sr22-insurance-policies.comsr22-insurance-policies.com quote



Have you been pulled over and not been able to provide proof of insurance?  If yes, the state of Florida will now give you a Court Ordered PIP Suspension. 

What does this mean?

This means that if you are pulled over by a police office or highway patrolman and cannot provide proof of insurance, and you are the registered vehicle owner or co-owner, then you may receive a citation for "No proof of Insurance".
Your first step will be to contact the court and pay any fines associated with the ticket.  If your vehicle did have insurance coverage at the time you were given the citation, then you will need to provide proof of that insurance coverage to the court.  If you cannot provide proof of insurance, than the Florida Department of Highway Safety is notified by the court of the conviction.  At this point, your registration and driving privileges are automatically suspended five days from the date of the suspension notice.  


How do I reinstate my license after driving without proof of insurance?

1) Provide proof of insurance for the date of the offense to the Florida Department of Highway Safety

2)  Purchase a six-month non-cancelable SR22 insurance policy for PIP/PDL.  This SR22 non-cancelable insurance policy must be maintained continuously for two consecutive years from the date your license was suspended. The insurance company electronically files the SR22 with the state of Florida.  In additon to the non-cancelable policy you will be required to pay a reinstatement fee.  The fee could be $150 for first offense, $250 for second and $500 for third and subsequent offenses or

3) or surrender the valid tag and registration for the uninsured vehicle to your driver license office and pay the reinstatement fee of $150 for first offense, $250 for second and $500 for third and subsequent offenses or

4) present proof you no longer own the vehicle at your local driver license office, and pay the reinstatement fee.
  
Be advised that if the vehicle was insured at the time of the citation, you must present that proof to the court.  Providing proof of insurance at the time of the offense to our Department will only satisfy the suspension.  You must provide the name of the insurance company, policy number and the effective date (start date) that covered the date you received the ticket.


Please Contact Wessell Insurance Services at 1-866-663-7561, with any questions in regards to Non-cancelable insurance in Florida. 

We also provide free insurance quotes for auto, non-owner, motorcycle, boat, RV, mobile home and commercial auto.

Posted 10:36 AM

Share |


NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive


View Mobile Version

 



Wessell Insurance Services, llc

1676 Bryan Road, #103
O'Fallon, MO 63368

Toll Free: 866-663-7561
Local: 636-614-4125
Email: Info@sr22-insurance-policies.com

Insurance Products


Auto 
Non-Owner Auto
SR22 
FR44
Broad Form 
Motorcycle 
Commercial Auto

Home

About Us

Blog

Contact Us

Free Quote