Kansas SR-22 Insurance                                                                                  FREE QUOTE


Need SR22 Insurance, but don't own a car?  You can fulfill the states financial responsibility requirement with a non owners SR22 insurance policy. SR22-Insurance-Policies.com can issue a non owner SR22 policy the same day you get a quote. If you need the policy for license reinstatement due to a  DUI / DWI, no insurance, suspended license, or too many tickets, we can help. Get the cheapest non-owner SR22 Kansas insurance quote from Wessell Insurance Services.

What is an SR22 insurance policy?

An SR-22 insurance policy is an endorsement to an auto or non-owner insurance policy.  It is a guarantee, by an insurance carrier to the state of Kansas, that the driver has the legal liability insurance limits required by the state.  It serves as a way for the State of Kansas to verify, and monitor the driver’s insurance coverage.  If at any time the state receives an SR-26 from the carrier they will know the insurance has lapsed or canceled.  

What is a Non Owner SR22 insurance policy?

A non-owner policy – is a liability only insurance policy that gives secondary coverage to the driver when they are driving other peoples vehicles. Kansas non-owner insurance does not give coverage to vehicles owned by the insured, or vehicles that are registered to the same address. The vehicle the insured borrows must have the legal liability limits for that state, if the vehicle has no insurance the non-owner policy would NOT provide any coverage. The non-owner policy is usually the cheapest way to fulfill the SR22 requirement.

For the policy to fulfill the financial responsibility requirements, it must have the KS legal liability insurance limits.

    Kansas state minimum mandatory liability insurance coverage 25/50/10:
     $25,000 bodily injury for one person in one accident
     $50,000 for two or more persons in one accident
     $25,000 property damage incurred in one accident
$25,000 bodily injury for one person uninsured/underinsured motorist
$50,000 bodily injury for two or more persons uninsured/underinsured motorist

The Kansas DMV determines the length of time the certificate of proof of insurance will be required on the auto insurance policy.  Typically, the state of Kansas SR22 is required for 3 consecutive years.  
If the insurance lapses or is canceled, the Kansas DMV is notified by the insurance carrier with an SR-26 and your license is suspended. 

Start Your Free SR22 Quote

To Speak to an Agent / SR22 Specialist directly please call 1-866-663-7561.

For additional information regarding Kansas financial responsibility SR-22 high-risk auto insurance contact:
Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Control Division
P.O. Box 12021
Topeka, KS  66612-2021
Phone: 785-296-3671

You can reinstate your drivers license with your non owner SR22 at most of the Kansas DMV locations, including the DMV in these cities:
Kansas City, KS
Overland Park
Garden City
Junction City
Hays, KS
Hutchinson, KS
Prairie Village
Shawnee, KS