Home » State Insurance » Kansas SR22 Insurance

Kansas SR22 Insurance

a woman leaning against a wall with a palm tree in the background

Free Quote

Cheapest non owner SR22 auto insurance in Kansas

Kansas Auto Insurance and SR22 Information – Wessell Insurance Services, LLC can provide you with the cheapest SR22 quotes for license reinstatement. Usually the following violations require an SR22: DUI/DWI, no insurance, suspended license, too many tickets, or by court order.

We provide auto, non owner, motorcycle and out of state SR22 Kansas filings.

Start Your Free SR22 Quote


What is SR-22 insurance?
An SR-22 policy is an endorsement to an auto, non owner or motorcycle insurance policy.  It is a guarantee, by the insurance company to the state, that the driver has the legal liability limits required by the state.  It serves as a way for the State of Kansas to monitor the driver’s responsibility to maintain coverage.  The SR-22 policy must be purchased by an insurance provider licensed in the state of KS.

What types of policies can an SR22 endorsement be put on?
The SR22 endorsement can be placed on a auto owner policy, a non-owner policy, or a motorcycle policy.

Auto owner policy – an auto policy that provides liability only or full coverage for a vehicle in your name.  Insurance options: uninsured motorist, underinsured motorist, medical payments, towing and rental car payments may also be covered with additional premiums.

A non owner policy – is liability only coverage that serves as a secondary policy.  Non owners insurance does not give coverage to vehicles owned by the insured, or reside in the same household. The non owner policy is usually the cheapest way to fulfill the SR22 requirement. For more information on KS non owner Insurance SR-22 click here.

For the policy to fulfill the financial responsibility requirements, it must have the KS legal liability insurance limits.

Kansas mandatory liability insurance coverage 25/50/25

$25,000 bodily injury for one person in one accident
$50,000 for two or more persons in one accident
$25,000 property damage incurred in one accident
$25,000 uninsured motorist bodily injury for 1 person
$50,000 uninsured motorist bodily injury for 2 or more persons
peronal injury protection (PIP) including $4500 in medical expenses

The DMV determines the length of time the certificate of proof of insurance will be required on the auto insurance policy. Typically, the state of Kansas SR22 is required for 3 consecutive years.  If the insurance lapses or is canceled, the Kansas DMV is notified by the insurance carrier with an SR-26 and your license is suspended.

Start Your Free SR22 Quote

To Speak to an Agent / SR22 Specialist directly please call 1-866-663-7561.

Cheapest non owner SR22 auto insurance in Kansas

For additional information regarding Kansas financial responsibility SR-22 high-risk car, motorcycle or nonowners contact:

Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Control Division
P.O. Box 12021
Topeka, KS  66612-2021 phone 7852963671 [email protected]

Find out more about Non owner SR22.

Insurance Products

Auto Insurance
SR22 Insurance
Non-Owner Insurance
Truck Insurance
Motorcycle Insurance
ATV Insurance
Golf Cart Insurance

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

©2024. All rights reserved. | Powered by Zywave Websites