North Carolina Non Owner Insurance
Non-Owner Insurance and Owner Insurance
North Carolina law states that all drivers must be able to provide proof of liability insurance when they register their vehicle and at all times when driving their vehicle. The vehicle registered must be insured with a company licensed to do business in the state of North Carolina. Accepted insurance documents in the state of North Carolina are Form DL-123, vehicle insurance policy, an insurance binder, and an insurance card with your name, policy number and active dates listed.
The state of North Carolina requires all drivers to carry liability insurance with limits 30/60/25
$30,000 for bodily injury to 1 person
$60,000 for bodily injury to 2 or more people
$25,000 for property damage
30/60/25 uninsured motorist coverage.
We offer cheap Auto Owner Policies and Non-Owner Policies. Both types of policies can be issued with a North Carolina DL-123 Form. 04/05/2022
1) Owner policy – which is a standard auto insurance policy that covers a driver on their owned personal vehicle. All owner policies in North Carolina must legally have liability insurance as stated above.
2) Non-owner or Operator policy – is an auto insurance policy which covers a driver for vehicles that they don’t own. A driver who does not have a vehicle registered to their name may purchase a non-owner policy. Non-owner policies cost far less and carry significantly lower premiums, while still meeting compliance for getting your driver’s license in North Carolina.
| North Carolina and DL-123 Form
|Non-Owner Insurance Explained
|North Carolina DWI Insurance